download (7)

For some people, the past is an endless chain,

Of one dark opening to the next in another,

Their days pass freely with no history to record or set them free

As their tomorrow is a constant ringbolt of slavery to their yesterday

 

I never wish to belong there as I possess a blithe spirit,

Although life seems to flash before my eyes,

I choose to record this moment, beneath the pale-salted moonlight,

Closing my eyes with pleasure, which seem bruised by frozen experiences

 

The moon slivered smoothly and tentatively through the trees and leaves,

It shown a luminous light outing all the darkness around,

It felt like a little moment in eternity that could never be replaced,

My vision seemed to grow from inside out as time stood still

 

The sounds of my breath were slowing and thinning out in air,

It felt as light as air escaping in form of small molecules,

The silent night appeared mysterious in its tenderness and clarity,

And the silence of the panoply of stars made that instant irreplaceable

 

Towards the ending of the night I felt curious hollowness,

A certainty that made the essence of that moment elude me,

Because neither the moon nor the stars could fade away,

Enthusiasm and delight that lifted my feathery heart

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

