f952233e5de935b490124c868869c7f8

I longed for my illicit rendezvous
To wave goodbye to all the noises,
The shrieking words without a heart,
Those that created hell of heaven,

Litany of lies was spread everywhere,
It was the accepted religion,
That everyone risked offending,
Yet it alluded the most faithful

I craved and raved to push myself away,
To seek the perfection of my own reality,
For that is my knowledge of true self,
And because of freedom…I had let me be

I needed my present, my life to take priority over history,
And visit my illicit rendezvous with the naked tree,
Beneath the blackened grey sky,
And not gloss over pride customs,
Nor ethical standards

For how hurtful can it be?
Accepting a life chained by blinding faith,
A life lived beneath hideous masks,
Feeling hurt moment after moment,
Its distorted visage is horrifying!

 

 

Leave a Reply

