I walk afraid to imagine,
For am spared all realization,
Of what pattern you have for me,
Is it beautiful, ugly, or scary?

The talented birds are the only saving graces,
With the golden sun dappling softly through the beautiful trees,
All my stances are hoping against hope
Petrified to get your wrath,
Frantically looking for a sign,

Often you have an unforgiving hand,
In a maze of poisonous tantrums,
With no jaded desire to spare,
In an instant you cause havoc and pain,
And also a battling beautiful fantasy,

When I close my eyes in the ending of the day,
To review and reflect on your surprises of the day,
I cuddle tightly with my pillow,
Because it is the only savior of the night,
Life, why don’t you just be good and just good

Every second seems synonymous with the other,
For i can’t shake off this nagging suspicion,
That If I play smile with the tall proud trees,
Maybe you will smile back,
Yes let me smile with you!

Walk of life
Walk of life
15 thoughts on “Sinister Secrets

      1. 🙂 I´m speechless… Thank you!
        For those words and for writing such beautiful and meaningful poems which are so much fun reading! I really like what you do! Keep it up! Your poems are something special and your words bright up my day!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks again Melinda. I would like you to think of any topic that interests you or a theme…i will gladly compose a poem for you…well if you want. Its the least i can do for you, you are an amazing person!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Alright! Will get starting on it. I’ll let you know when done however, whatever i come up with, is from my own perspective. Hope I’ll come up with something good!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. On the contrary i will be excited to write it! Its an absolute brilliant theme…actually can’t wait! This week am re-blogging my old poems and can’t wait to start with yours! Just hold your breath!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

